Who runs the Stellenbosch Night Shelter?

The Shelter is run by an unpaid committee consisting of:

  • Dorothy Reyneke – chairperson
  • Danie Nel – treasurer
  • Antoinette Bruwer – deputy chairperson
  • Andrew de Vries
  • Tokkie Malan
  • Desmond Robyn
  • Corné Oelofse


The committee is responsible for general oversight, financial decisions, fundraising and food provision.   Two of the founding members are still actively involved as committee members.

The day to day running of the Shelter is handled by:

  • Denise Paulse – manager and social worker
  • Melrisha Hendrikse  - assistant social worker
  • John October - supervisor
  • Marianne Rhoda - chef

Tel: (021) 886 6173

Postal address:

Stellenbosch Night Shelter

P.O. Box 766



Our banking details for donations:

Stellenbosch Night Shelter

Absa current account

Account number: 1060131020

Branch:  632005

Non-profit Organisation:  004-737 NPO

Website designed by Cape Business Online